Class of 2024 scholarships and accomplishments


Class of 2024 graduates have excelled

We recognize the Class of 2024 for their hard work and dedication to their academics and extracurricular activities.

Noteworthy districtwide academic achievements from this year's class:

  • Advanced Placement or Academic Merit endorsed-diplomas - 402 students who fulfilled requirements for an AP-endorsed diploma or received a 3.6 or higher cumulative GPA for academic merit.
  • International Baccalaureate graduates70 graduates are candidates for an IB diploma through Poudre High School's program
  • Seal of Biliteracy diplomas - 370 graduates who are highly proficient in another language and earned the credential of having a Seal of Biliteracy on their diploma
  • Other endorsed diplomas - 81 graduates have fulfilled the requirements in a specific area of focus to receive an endorsement on their diploma. Areas may include:
    • Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    • Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID)
    • Biosciences Career Academy
    • Gifted and Talented Academy
  • Numerous scholarship awards from local organizations like the Rotary and Elks Clubs, Poudre Education Association, 天涯社区 Association of Classified Employees and Community Foundation scholarships. Thank you for supporting 天涯社区 graduates! 

Congratulations to these outstanding graduates who have excelled academically and earned prestigious scholarships and appointments.

U.S. Academy Appointments and ROTC Scholarships

  • Leo Cole, Fort Collins High School, U.S. Naval Academy
  • Eli Williams, Fossil Ridge High School, U.S. Air Force Academy
  • Orian Hunter, Fossil Ridge High School, U.S. Naval Academy
  • Easton Miller, Fossil Rdge High School, U.S. Air Force Academy
  • Keira Leistikow, Fossil Ridge High School, ROTC scholarship recipient
  • Jack Rickart, Polaris Expeditionary Learning School, Navy
  • Josephine DeMaret, Rocky Mountain High School, Army ROTC scholarship, Oregon State University
  • Daniel McBride, Rocky Mountain High School, Air Force ROTC scholarship, Montana State University


Daniels scholars are seniors who have demonstrated strong character and a determination to succeed in life. Scholars receive funding to attend the college or university of their choice. The scholarship is supplemental to other financial resources available to the student, covering remaining expenses after other financial resources have been applied.

  • Asher Black, Liberty Common High School


The College Board’s National Hispanic Recognition Program recognizes about 5,000 of the 250,000 Hispanic/Latino juniors who take college board tests. The recognition is an exceptional academic honor.

  • Citlalic Sanchez Snow, Poudre High School
  • Natalia Mellizo Kroll, Poudre High School

  • Kinsey Myrick, Poudre High School

National Merit Scholars score in the top 1% academically. Three National Merit Scholarships are awarded: a one-time $2,500 award, a corporate-sponsored achievement scholarship or a college-sponsored merit scholarship. National Merit Scholars earn this elite designation through a two-year testing and application process. 

This list includes National Merit Scholar Finalists, Scholars and Commended Students: National Merit Scholars are selected from the finalists group. It is updated as high schools notify us of students selected.

  • Quinn Blumenthal, Poudre High School
  • Dylan Pallickara, Poudre High School
  • Owen Johnson, Poudre High School
  • Ruth Karan, Poudre High School
  • Kinsey Myrick, Poudre High School


Other Notable Scholarships, Recognitions

Compass Community Collaborative School graduates

  • Total scholarships awarded - $194,000


Fossil Ridge High School graduates

  • 天涯社区 ACE scholarships:
    • Chamberline Julian
    • Tyson Danford


Polaris Expeditionary Learning School graduates

  • Soup Cloud - merit-based scholarship
  • Braden Rigg – achievement award
  • Amelia Vidergar – Summit Scholarship
  • Aria Weiner – John F. Oberlin Scholarship


Poudre High School graduates

  • Rotary Student of the Month recognitions: 
    • Cooper Hix
    • Alison Hoodak
    • Chase Streeter
  • AP scholars:
    • Cooper Hix
    • Alison Hoodak
    • Chase Streeter
    • Jackson De la Cerda
    • Dylan Pallickara
  • 天涯社区 ACE scholarships:
    • Connor Lewis
    • Mitchelle Vaad


Rocky Mountain High School graduates

  • Jace Holley, Full ride to the University of Colorado Boulder: Women's Soccer 
  • Jack Zamora - Full ride to Arizona State University: Presidential Merit Award
  • 天涯社区 ACE scholarships:
    • Mikayla Carter
    • Lennon Huffman Proctor
    • Cooper Lilly
    • Abigail Peebles


Wellington Middle-High School graduates

  • Clint Chambers – special recognition in Agricultural Education
  • Jada Story – special recognition in Agricultural Education


Note: Information is submitted by schools and published when available. If you have questions, please reach out to your school.